Full Breakdown
Amazon Prime Big Deal Days: Early Discount Landscape
By Drooid · · How we work
Core Event – Upcoming Prime Big Deal Days and Early Retailer Offers
Amazon has confirmed that its Prime Big Deal Days will run on Oct 6 and Oct 7. While the two-day event promises thousands of discounts across categories, a wave of early promotions has already begun at other major retailers. NBC Selected highlights deals of 20 percent off or more with at least a four-star average rating, while Walmart’s Fall Sale (Oct 5-11) teases site-wide markdowns of up to 50 percent. Other retailers—including Target, Best Buy, Nordstrom, and CNET-listed brands such as LG, Samsung, and Anker—have posted specific product discounts ranging from $10 to over $1,200.
Background & Context
Prime Big Deal Days follows Amazon’s June 2026 Prime Day and is billed as the “Super Bowl of online shopping.” The event is part of a broader seasonal sales cycle that includes Black Friday and Cyber Monday, but Amazon’s October timing creates a distinct shopping window that prompts competitors to launch parallel promotions.
Data & Statistics
| Category | Retailer / Brand | Discount Highlight | Source Attribution |
|---|---|---|---|
| General merchandise | Target, Walmart, Nordstrom, etc. | Up to 75 percent off selected items | NBC Selected |
| Walmart Fall Sale | Walmart | Site-wide discounts up to 50 percent | Walmart |
| TVs | LG (48-inch C6 OLED) | $1,200 (save $100) | Amazon listing (reported by CNET) |
| Samsung (65-inch S90F OLED) | Over $1,000 off (price not disclosed) | CNET editor Ty Pendlebury’s assessment | |
| TCL (85-inch QM8L UHD) | $1,400 (save $1,100) | Amazon listing (reported by CNET) | |
| Anker power banks | Anker | $200 (save $30) for 26,250 mAh pack | Amazon listing (reported by CNET) |
| Anker chargers | Anker | $80 (save $10) for 140 W MacBook Pro charger | Amazon listing (reported by CNET) |
| Apple accessories | Various non-Amazon retailers | AirPods 4, AirPods Max, Apple Pencil Pro highlighted; pricing not disclosed | NBC Selected |
All highlighted deals meet the criteria of at least 20 percent off and a four-star average rating from hundreds of customer reviews.
Official Statements & Responses
These statements frame the early-deal environment as a coordinated effort to give shoppers options before the Amazon-centric event.
Verbatim Quotes
- “The Creami stands out because it makes homemade ice-cream genuinely achievable – even for the most reluctant cooks,” — Danielle Amato
What’s Next – Upcoming Milestones
- Oct 6-7 – Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days live, offering the announced “thousands of discounts.”
- Oct 25 – Certain Guardian-listed deals, such as the Creami ice-cream maker, are scheduled to end.
Consumers are advised to monitor retailer sites daily, as both Amazon and competing stores continue to add new offers throughout the lead-up period.
